All Tai Ahom Students' Union to observe 34th foundation day in Lakhimpur

The 34th anniversary of the foundation in Lakhimpur will be observed by All Tai Ahom Student Union

LAKHIMPUR: On July 14, and 15, the All Tai Ahom Student’s Union (ATASU), will be celebrating its 34th anniversary centrally in Lakhimpur. The agenda includes a two-day event. This event will take place under the supervision of the Lakhimpur District Committee of the organization at its Syu-Ka-Pha Samanway Kshetra headquarters, Petukajan close to North Lakhimpur. The newly built office building for the Lakhimpur District Committee of the organisation will be opened during the programs.

The event’s agenda will begin on July 14 with a plantation drive, which Pradip Gogoi (president of Lakhimpur district ATASU) will inaugurate. The evening will see the Ban-Fee program.

Litul Burhagohain (ATASU central committee president) will unfurl the organizational flag on the second day of July 15. The swahid-tarpan program and the garlanding Syu-Ka–Pha portrait will follow. Lakhimpur MLA Manab Deka, along with Lakhimpur deputy commissioner Sumit Sattawan will open the Tai Cultural Research Centre. Litul Burhagohain will chair the open session. Pramod Baruah (founder of ATASU central Committee) will open the session. Arun Gogoi (founder secretary) will also be in attendance as the chief guest. Assam Higher Secondary Education Council Chairman Rukma Baruah, will be the appointed speaker. Lakhimpur and the ATASU central units appeal to the public for their cooperation to make the event a success.

The All Tai Ahom Student’s Union Demow Unit met