Meet on Arunachal-Assam border issues held at Circuit House in Bhalukpong, Arunachal

Meet on Arunachal-Assam border points held at Circuit Home in Bhalukpong, Arunachal

TEZPUR: The primary assembly of the Regional Committee (for Udalguri and Sonitpur districts of Assam) and Regional Committee (West Kameng district, Arunachal Pradesh) on Assam-Arunachal Pradesh boundary situation, based mostly on the lately signed Namsai Declaration, was held on Friday on the Circuit Home in Bhalukpong, Arunachal Pradesh.

The staff from Assam was led by Minister for H&UA, Ashok Singhal whereas the staff from Arunachal Pradesh was led by Minister for Tourism, Land Administration, Civil Aviation and Tourism and Transport) and Chairman, Regional Committee, Nakap Nalo.

The members from the 2 regional committees visited Kamengbari village close to the Assam-Arunachal Pradesh border and held discussions with the group leaders and native individuals for an evaluation of the border situation. Later additionally they visited the Bhalukpong space and took inventory of the bottom scenario earlier than convening for the assembly at Circuit Home, Bhalukpong.

The discussions which went on late until Friday night arrived at sure selections with a view to resolve the decades-old border situation between the 2 states amicably. The committees will ahead these suggestions to their respective Chief Ministers earlier than September 15.

Collectively addressing the media after the assembly, Minister Ashok Singhal and Minister Nakap Nalo knowledgeable that with respect to the border at Bhalukpong, based mostly on a joint survey report, the Regional Committees of each the States unanimously agreed that the placement of the Mithun Gate could also be thought-about as positioned on the inter-state boundary line of Assam and Arunachal Pradesh, and agreed to suggest to the respective State Governments for its remaining settlement and demarcation on the bottom.

As regards the inter-state boundary between Udalguri and West Kameng districts, the Regional Committees of each the States agreed that there is no such thing as a dispute and agreed to the constitutional boundary.