Innovative Idea Contest at Tezpur University

Innovative Idea Contest at Tezpur University

TEZPUR: The Technology Enabling Center (TEC) of the University of Tezpur (TU) hosted an innovative idea competition at the Council Hall of the University of Tezpur.

Professor Charu Lata Mahanta, TEC Coordinator, gave a welcome speech to give a formal welcome to the rally. This was followed by an inaugural address by Professor DK Bhattacharyya, Guest of Honor, Raj Kumar Mohnani, Ministry of MSME, Deputy Director Sonitopur, and invited guests, who are the chief guests of Tezpur University. The innovative idea competition began with a presentation of ideas by participants after the inauguration ceremony. The contest was judged by Professor Sukhomay Pal, Nabaneet Bora and Biswajit Hazarika.

A total of 17 teams from Tezpur University participated, and 5 teams from other institutions (1 team each from Garhgaon University, Silapathar University, Biswanath University, Puthimari HS School, B. Borooah University) presented innovative ideas. The team was assigned 5 minutes to present innovative ideas and 10 minutes to Q & A to interact with the judges. After the idea presentation, the judges shared their thoughts on the event. After that, the tournament results were announced. The first prize was won by Priyamu Jotidas of Petit Mali HS School in Baihatachariari, Assam, with the idea of ​​using the Taro factory (Kos) to make various products such as organic fertilizers and animal feeds. .. The second award was given to Team ENRICH at the University of Tezpur, and the third award was given to Team Fruits Walle.

Read more: University of Tezpur signs memorandum of understanding with Regional Center for Biotechnology

See also: