BJP Leaders Dropped As Chief Ministers, Central Ministers Get New Roles

BJP Leaders Dropped As Chief Ministers, Central Ministers Get New Roles

The BJP, centered on state elections and the 2024 nationwide polls, right this moment introduced new get together roles for leaders sacked as chief ministers and central ministers.

Former Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, and former Union Ministers Prakash Javadekar and Mahesh Sharma have all been assigned states.

Vijay Rupani shall be in command of Punjab and Biplab Deb will take cost of Haryana.

Prakash Javadekar will get Kerala.

Bihar would be the duty of get together normal secretary Vinod Tawde, who was earlier in command of Haryana.

The BJP management’s belief in senior chief Om Mathur, thought-about Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s confidant, stays intact. After being named for the highly effective Central Election Committee just lately, Mr Mathur may even take cost of Chhattisgarh, the place elections are due subsequent 12 months and the BJP is hoping to unseat the Congress.

The get together additionally shared the checklist, in Hindi, on Twitter.

One other chief who has snagged an essential project is former Bihar minister Mangal Pandey. He has been given cost of West Bengal, the place the get together is aggressively pursuing votes and seats. He’ll work with Sunil Bansal, who additionally has been given cost of Bengal, moreover Odisha and Telangana.

Most of those leaders held no get together submit however that they had been in command of elections earlier than.

Sources say the thought is that they won’t be weighed down by get together positions as they focus utterly on increasing the BJP’s base and profitable elections in particular states.

Some in-charges have been retained, reminiscent of Arun Singh in Rajasthan and Murlidhar Rao in Madhya Pradesh.

Laxmikant Vajpayee will take cost of Jharkhand. Mahesh Sharma will take care of Tripura. 
Sambit Patra, BJP’s outstanding TV face, shall be coordinator for the northeastern states. Get together nationwide secretary Rituraj Sinha shall be joint coordinator.