Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav: Key achievements of Power sector to be highlighted

Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav : Highlighted key achievements from the Power sector

MANGALDAI – Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav, an Indian initiative to commemorate and celebrate 75 years of India’s independence as well as the rich history of India’s people, culture, and accomplishments. As a part of the celebrations, the Ministry of Power and MNRE are organizing events to celebrate the collaboration between the State and the Central governments to highlight the key achievements of the power sector under the umbrella of “Ujjwal Bharat Ujjwal Bhavishya– Power @ 2047.”

APDCL, Mangaldai Electrical Circle, Darrang Deputy Commissioner, and REC are organizing events to celebrate the occasion. On July 27, events were planned at Sipajhar Block Development Office and July 28, at Mangaldai District Library auditorium.

118 villages and habitations were electrified in Darrang district under the DDUGJY New Scheme. The scheme included the installation of 70 transformers, 11 KV lines (33.16KM) and LT line (11.119KM), and the benefit of 2704 households (On Grid, Off Grid).

Saubhagya Scheme has electrified 517 villages/habitations. The scheme included the installation of 225 transformers and 11 KV lines at 118.84 KM or 424.04 km, as well as 36459 household (on Grid and off grid) that have benefited from Darrang district.

Darrang district has geared up for the celebration of ‘Ujjwal Bharat Ujjwal Bhavishya – Power @ 2047″. Three rounds have been conducted to discuss the plans with officers from APDCL, Darrang, and REC, in the presence the Deputy Commissar and the Additional Deputy Commission of Darrang.

GOALPARA – At least two Power Sector Meetings on the Theme, “Ujjawal Bharat Ujjawal Bhavishya” are being organized by the Ministry of Power. They will take place in Goalpara districts on July 27th and 30th. Rangjuli Patiarpara Part 1 has hosted the first meeting, while the Dighli portion 3 will host the second. An event will mark the 75th year of Indian independence. Tankeswar Rabha and Khanindra Choudhury will both be present at this meeting.