Assam Govt Appoints 14 'Guardian Ministers' For Several Districts

Assam Govt Appoints 14 ‘Guardian Ministers’ For A number of Districts

These ministers can be performing as guardians for these districts within the state and every ministers have been given duty of 2-3 districts to take inventory of welfare schemes, implementation of infrastructure tasks and many others.

They may also be accountable for administration within the districts below their cost however will not be straight concerned with the individuals.

Atul Bora – Kamrup (M), North Lakhimpur

Ranjeet Kumar Dass – Bongaigaon, Dibrugarh, Tinsukia

Pijush Hazarika – Sonitpur, Biswanath, Kamrimganj

Kesab Mahanta – Morigaon, Golaghat, South Salmara-Mankachar