AASU accords warm felicitation to meritorious students

AASU accords heat felicitation to meritorious college students

On this event, a particular programme, titled as ‘Abhinandan’ was organized by the group just like the earlier years within the auditorium of the Lakhimpur district library. The occasion, which was chaired by Lakhimpur district AASU president Simanta Neog, kick-started with a refrain track. Lakhimpur district AASU normal secretary Swaraj Sankar Gogoi defined the target of the programme. It was inaugurated by AASU central committee govt member Dhanmoni Dutta. AASU central committee normal secretary Sankor Jyoti Baruah graced the event as chief visitor.

Sankor Jyoti Baruah inspired the scholars to dream and remodel the desires into actuality with laborious work. He additionally requested them to go forward in life with honesty and social accountability.

Inspector of Colleges Dr Ramesh Chandra Chutia and the Principal of Lakhimpur Commerce Faculty, Dr Lohit Hazarika attended the occasion as company of honour and delivered an encouraging lecture addressing the scholars. However, Principal of Lakhimpur Ladies’ Faculty, Dr. Surajit Bhuyan launched Buddhidroom, the common publication of Lakhimpur district AASU. The group felicitated a complete of 554 meritorious college students, together with the rank holders of the HSLC and HS exams from the district within the occasion.

Additionally learn: Two arrested for drug abuse in Assam’s Howraghat