In Huge Setback, AAP Loses Bhagwant Mann

AAP loses Bhagwant Mann’s seat in Lok Sabha Bypoll in a huge retreat

Aam Aadmi Party suffered a big defeat in Punjab’s vice election on Sunday, with Bhagwant Mann’s last Loku Sabah seat, where Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) candidate Simrangit Singh Mann Defeated the ruling party candidate.

Simranjit Singh Mann defeated AAP rival Gurmail Singh by more than 5,800 votes from Sangrur Lok Sabha’s seat after a close battle between the two.

Simranjit Singh Mann (77) is a former MP, president of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar), and has nothing to do with the larger Shiromani Akali Dal.

Parliamentary candidates Dalville Singh Goldi, BJP Kewar Dillon, and Akari Dal’s Kamaldeep Cowl Rahoana were third, fourth, and fifth, respectively.

Vote counting began at 8 am on Sunday under tight security.