68th National Film Awards: Here is the list of winners  

Here’s the complete list of National Film Awards winners at the 68th National Film Awards  

Guwahati: On Friday, the National Media Centre in New Delhi announced the winners of the 68th National Film Awards.

There were 305 entries for feature films in thirty languages this year. Non-feature film entries received 148 films from 28 languages.

As entries were films in fifteen languages not listed in the 8th Schedule of the Constitution

For the Best Writing in Cinema Awards, 24 books were submitted and 5 film critics participated. Assam’s two feature films– Sekmkhor And Bridge The list was completed.

While Assamese actor and director Aimee Baruah’s film Semkhor bagged the Best Dimassa film award, debutant director Kripal Kalita’s movie Bridge won the Best Assamese Film award in the feature film category.

Two other films from Assam–KachichinithuKhanjan Kishore Nath’s Karbi short film “The Short Film” Manah Aru ManuhAn Assam film that was not a feature won the Best Short Fiction Film award and Best Environment Film respectively.

Below is the full list of recipients:

Soorarai pottru is the best feature film

Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum is the best director

Tanhaji is the Best Film to Provide Wholesome Entertainment

Suriya (for Soorarai Pottru) and Ajay Dvgn (for Tanhaji) were chosen as the Best Actors

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru

Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyam were the Best Supporting Actors

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum

Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo and S Thaman are the best music directors

Rahul Deshpande, Mi Vasantrao’s best male playback singer and Anish Gosavi Taktak for Taktak:

Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam: Best female vocalist

Best Lyrics: Saina, Manoj Muntashir

Dollu (Mi Vasantrao) and Malik are among the top Audiographers

Best Choreography: Natyam

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik

Best Costume Design: Tanhaji

Best Production Design: Kappela

Best Editing: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Make-up: Natyam

Filmplay of the Year: Sudha Kongara, Soorarai Pottru, and Mandela Madonne.

Best Stunt Choreography: Ayyappanum Koshiyum

The Special Jury Prize


Best Feature Film in Hindi: Toolsidas Junior

Kannada’s Best Feature Film: Dollu

Best Feature Film in Malayalam: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Feature Film in Tamil: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Telugu’s Best Feature Film: Color Photo

Best Feature Film in Haryanvi: Dada Lakhmi

Samkhor is the best feature film in Dimasa

Best Feature Film in Tulu: Jeetige

Award in the Feature Film category:

Best Dimasa Film: Sekmkhor (Assam)

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige

Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Kannada Film: Dollu 

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik

Bridge (Assam), the Best Assamese film

Other Feature Films

Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Davi are winners of the Best Family Film Award

The Testimony Of Anna: Best Film Other Than Feature

Best Environment Film: Manah Aru Manuh (Assam)

Best Film on Family Values: Kukumarchan

Kachichinithu, Assam’s Best Short Fiction Film

Most Innovative Film: “The Saviour”: Brig. Pritam Sing

Top Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges

Best Science and Technology Film: On the Brink Season 2 – Bats

Wheeling The Ball is the best exploration film

Dreaming of Words: The Best Educational Film

Favorite Film: Justice Delayed, But Delivered; Three Sisters

Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar is the Best Arts and Culture Film

Pabung Syam is the best biographical film

Mandal Bol, the best ethnographic film

Pariah is the Best Director’s Debut Film Non-Feature

Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani

Best Cinematography: Sabdikunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen

Ajit Singh Rathore is the Best Audiographer

Best Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan

Best Music Direction: 1232 kms – Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Borderlands, Anadi athaley is the best editor

Jadui Jagal, Sandeep Bhatti and Pradeep Lakhwar are best for Location Sound

Kishwar Dasai, Best Book of Cinema: The Longest Kiss

Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo

Madhya Pradesh, the state most friendly to film is

The following awards are given in the Non-Feature Film Category:

Marenge Toh Vahin Jaa Kar: Vishal Bhhardwaj is the best music director 

Nikhil S Praveen’s Shabdikunnakalappa is the best filmography

The Saviour, Brig. Pritam Sing 

Wheeling The Ball is the best exploration film

Dreaming of Words, a Malayalam educational film is the winner

Favorite Film: Justice Delayed, But Delivered; Three Sisters

Top Promotional Film: Overcoming Challenges 

Pabung Syam, Manipuri’s Best Biographical Film

The Best Film Other Than Feature: Ana’s Testimony (Dangi).