"Joke": Nitish Kumar On BJP's 'He Wanted To Be Vice President' Charge

5 Of seven MLAs From Nitish Kumar's JDU In Manipur Merge With BJP

5 of seven MLAs of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United) in Manipur joined the ruling BJP on Friday, a press release from the state meeting mentioned, weeks after he broke off an alliance with the social gathering for the second time in 9 years.

The assertion signed by Manipur Meeting Secretary Okay Meghajit Singh mentioned that the Speaker was happy to simply accept the merger of 5 JDU MLAs with the BJP. Because the variety of MLAs who switched sides was better than two thirds of the whole, their change can be thought of legitimate.

The JDU had received six of the 38 constituencies it had contested within the meeting elections held in March this yr. The MLAs who joined the BJP are Kh Joykishan, N Sanate, Md Achab Uddin, former DGP L M Khaute and Thangjam Arunkumar.

Mr Khaute and Mr Arunkumar had beforehand sought to contest the meeting polls for the BJP, however joined the JDU after being turned down by the social gathering.